Drunken Goddess Reflux is a Windows game. The store lists one platform and no others, and none of the studio's three announcements this autumn has mentioned a console, a Mac build or a Linux build.

That is a narrower launch than the language list implies. A game shipping in fifteen languages usually expects a wide audience; a game shipping on one platform is betting that audience is on Steam.

The platform list

PlatformStatus
WindowsDay one, December 8
macOSNot announced
LinuxNot announced
PlayStation 5Not announced
Nintendo Switch / Switch 2Not announced
Xbox Series X|SNot announced

"Not announced" is doing real work in that table. It is not the same as "never" — a small studio often ships on PC first and ports later if the numbers justify it. But nothing has been said, no porting house has been credited, and any claim that a console version is coming is guesswork.

The store's requirements are short. The recommended list names an operating system and nothing else, which is common for a 2.5D game with a hand-drawn character layer.

MinimumRecommended
OSWindows 10 / 11, 64-bitWindows 10 / 11, 64-bit
ProcessorCore i5-9400Not specified
GraphicsGeForce GTX 1050 Ti, 4 GBNot specified
StorageNot specifiedNot specified

A GTX 1050 Ti is a 2016 mid-range card. For reference, that is roughly the floor for a game rendering a 3D bar interior with a 2D animated character on top of it — the sort of budget that suggests the visual design is doing the work rather than the renderer.

Two gaps worth flagging. There is no storage figure, which for a game of this shape usually means somewhere between 2 and 8 GB; guessing narrower than that would be inventing a number. And there is no DirectX version listed, so the practical question of whether it runs on a laptop iGPU cannot be answered from the store page.

If you are on integrated graphics, the honest position is that nobody knows yet. Wait for launch-day reports rather than assuming the 1050 Ti floor is soft.

Controller support

Full controller support is listed, along with Steam Input API support. Those are two different things and the distinction matters:

  • Full controller support means the game can be played start to finish with a pad, including menus, without touching a keyboard.
  • Steam Input API means the game talks to Steam's remapping layer, so community configurations and unusual controllers work without the game knowing about them.

A card game with a hand of cards at the bottom of the screen is a natural fit for a pad, and the fact that both flags are set suggests the interface was designed for it rather than adapted afterwards.

Keyboard and mouse obviously work. No control scheme has been published, so if you are the sort of person who wants to know whether the cards are on number keys before buying, that is a launch-day question.

Steam features

The store lists single-player, Steam Achievements, full controller support, Steam Input API support and Family Sharing.

Family Sharing is worth a mention because it is the one way to try the game without buying it — if someone in your household owns it, you can play their copy. Achievements are listed but nothing has been published about how many there are or what they cover.

There is no mention of cloud saves. That is not proof there are none — Steam's cloud save flag is sometimes set after launch — but a game that expects you to replay rounds is the sort of game where you would want them.

Deck compatibility

Nothing has been published. Valve's Deck Verified programme tests games after release, so a pre-launch status cannot exist yet.

What can be said is that the min spec sits comfortably inside the Deck's hardware envelope on paper, and that a 2.5D card game with a controller-first interface is the shape of thing that usually passes. Neither of those is a guarantee, and a game whose readable state depends on small text on cards is exactly the sort that fails the text-legibility check.

Languages

Fifteen interface and subtitle languages, one voice track.

LanguageInterfaceVoice
EnglishYes—
JapaneseYesFull
Simplified ChineseYes—
Traditional ChineseYes—
KoreanYes—
RussianYes—
FrenchYes—
GermanYes—
Spanish (Spain)Yes—
Spanish (Latin America)Yes—
ItalianYes—
Portuguese (Brazil)Yes—
PolishYes—
TurkishYes—
ThaiYes—

Twelve of those were added on October 23, six weeks before launch. The studio's announcement was explicit that full voice acting exists in Japanese only, which settles a question the store's own language table makes ambiguous.

The practical consequence: if you do not read Japanese, you will be reading Femme Soule rather than hearing her. For a game where her performance is most of the characterisation, that is a genuine difference in experience, not a technical footnote.

Questions people ask about platforms

Is Drunken Goddess Reflux coming to PS5 or Switch?

Nothing has been announced for any console. The store lists Windows only and no port has been mentioned by the studio or its publisher.

Will it run on my laptop?

Depends on the GPU. The minimum is a GTX 1050 Ti with 4 GB, which is discrete-graphics territory. There is no published figure for integrated graphics, so a laptop with an iGPU is an unknown until launch reports appear.

Does it work on Steam Deck?

Unknown. Valve has not rated it, and Deck verification happens after release. The controller support and the modest minimum spec both point the right way, but the card text is the thing that could fail it.

Is there Japanese voice acting in English?

No. Japanese is the only full voice track. Every other language, English included, gets subtitles over the Japanese performance.

What this means if you are deciding

If you own a Windows machine with a dedicated GPU from the last eight years, the platform question is settled and the language question is the one that matters: fifteen subtitle languages, one voice track.

If you were hoping to play this on a console or a Mac, there is nothing to wait for and no date to watch. That version does not exist yet in any announced form.